Review: Over Us, Over You by Whitney G.

OVER US, OVER YOU
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Author: Whitney G
Release Date: December 7, 2017

From New York Times bestselling author Whitney G. comes a falling for my older brother’s best friend romance.

Subject: Delete this message after you read it…

Dear Hayley,

I’m assuming you’re still hungover, so I’ll make this brief.

Last night, you slipped under my sheets (without my permission), and we almost had sex. I got the hell out of the bed once I realized it was you, and I took you home.

That’s the story.

The end.

Period.

Just in case you’ve forgotten, you’re my best friend’s little sister. We will never be anything more. (We can’t be anything more.) Our previous friendship is still unresolved–or “over” in your terms, so I’d prefer if we worked on becoming ‘just friends’ again since you’re in town.

Nonetheless, I’m not a man who leaves questions unanswered–even the drunken ones, so to properly close our inappropriate conversation:

1) Yes, I liked the way your lips felt against mine when you were on top of me.

Read more

Cover Reveal & Giveaway: Thief by A. Zavarelli

THIEF
Series: Boston Underworld #5
Author: A. Zavarelli
Genre: Dark Romance
Cover Design: Lara, Coverlüv
Release Date: February 23, 2018

I’m a good girl.

I live by a code that can’t be bent or broken. It is my duty to my family to stay innocent and pure. To marry an Italian man. The stars are already aligned.

But Nikolai Kozlov re-writes my destiny with five simple words.

You belong to me now.

He’s Russian mafiya. A thief. A skilled liar with no moral boundaries. He is everything I have been taught to hate. A man who stands for nothing. A man who takes what he wants without a second thought.

And what he wanted was me.

He thinks he controls my fate, but what he doesn’t know is, sometimes it’s the good girls you have to watch out for.

I’m a dangerous man.

I live by a code. The Vory code.

Read more

Review: The Pretender by HelenKay Dimon

THE PRETENDER
Series: Games People Play #3
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Author: HelenKay Dimon
Release Date: December 26, 2017

“Sexy, emotional, funny . . . Dimon gives it all to her readers.” —New York Times Bestselling Author Jill Shalvis

They say it takes a thief to catch a thief, and Harrison Tate is proof. Once a professional burglar, he now makes a lawful living tracking down stolen art. No one needs to know about his secret sideline, “liberating” artifacts acquired through underhanded methods. At least until one of those jobs sees him walking in on a murder.

Gabrielle Wright has long been estranged from her wealthy family, but she didn’t kill her sister. Trouble is, the only person who can prove it is the sexy, elusive criminal who shouldn’t have been at the island estate on that terrible night. She’s not expecting honor among thieves—or for their mutual attraction to spark into an intense inferno of desire.

Read more

Sales & Freebies: February 13, 2018

What book addict doesn’t like a good book deal? Rhetorical question, really. And I have the mother load of all book sale roundups for you! So even if you don’t have a significant other to cuddle up to on Valentine’s Day tomorrow, these books are sure to keep you verra warm 😉

(All sales at time of posting. Please verify price before one-clicking)


$.99 SALES


51hE6B2iB5L._SY346_

Defy The Dawn by Lara Adrian

51KUrq+6tCL

Vegas Love by Jillian Dodd

51BmZZIvPIL._SY346_

Tall, Dark and Deadly by Lisa Renee Jones

51PgKO1vTAL._SY346_

The Story of Us by Cassia Leo

516EzQ-RDUL._SY346_

The VIP Trilogy by M. Robinson

51Z52HWbeDL

Going Down Easy by Carly Phillips

51AJzAEDVIL._SY346_

Stay With Me by Kelly Elliot

51MF1eebNNL._SY346_

10 Years Later by J. Sterling

51ApdtE89tL._SY346_-2

Spinning Out by Lexi Ryan

51f9fAMA5DL._SY346_

Hold You Against Me by Skye Warren

41R-VR9jQ7L

The Hot Shot by Kristen Callihan

51XUcJn1wjL._SY346_

Sugar Kisses by Addison Moore

51eEWOk3U-L._SY346_

Mixed Up by Emma Hart

51uyqlN5KQL._SY346_

Seven Years by Dannika Dark

51pVl5SePbL._SY346_

Some Sort of Crazy by Melanie Harlow

Unbreakable

Unbreakable by Rebecca Shea

51IZPrX2wvL._SY346_

Matchmaker by Lauren Landish

517GcxPYb6L._SY346_

More Than Music by Elizabeth Briggs

510LLIf5GeL._SY346_

Darker Water by Lauren Stewart

TRA

The Roommate Arrangement by Vanessa Waltz

411gCCXXgQL._SY346_

Master Class by Linnea May

51QJJkSDkGL._SY346_

One Night by Aleatha Romig

51aclsow4yL._SY346_

Lethal Game by Katie Reus

51yk2a6CAFL

Savage Mafia Prince by Annika Martin

41uUGvJH5dL

Mine To Hold by Cynthia Eden

51IZhYMF2EL._SY346_

Mine To Crave by Cynthia Eden

51Yv3wDA0AL._SY346_

His by Brenda Rothert

Next To YOu

Next To You by Daisy Prescott

51fWOtmTu0L._SY346_

After All by Eric Nicholas

510o90KcafL._SY346_

Diamonds by KA Linde

514aoyIPRAL._SY346_

Crazy Over You by Daisy Prescott

41Yx7zHdloL._SY346_

Where I End by Michelle Dare

51BDxZ7HjLL._SY346_

Wanderer by Janine Infante Bosco

Race For Love

Race 4 Love by Nana Malone

Ride Or Die

Ride Or Die by Terri E.

Read more

Geri’s Review: Brooklynaire by Sarina Bowen

BROOKLYNAIRE
Series: Brooklyn Bruisers
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Author: Sarina Bowen
Release Date: February 12, 2018

A sexy new standalone from USA Today bestseller Sarina Bowen.

You’d think a billion dollars, a professional hockey team and a six-bedroom mansion on the Promenade would satisfy a guy. You’d be wrong.

For seven years Rebecca has brightened my office with her wit and her smile. She manages both my hockey team and my sanity.

I don’t know when I started waking in the night, craving her. All I know is that one whiff of her perfume ruins my concentration. And her laugh makes me hard.

When Rebecca gets hurt, I step in to help. It’s what friends do. But what friends don’t do is rip off each others’ clothes for a single, wild night together.

Now she’s avoiding me. She says we’re too different, and it can never happen again. So why can’t we keep our hands off each other?… Read more

Blog Tour Review & Excerpt: About that Kiss by Jill Shalvis

ABOUT THAT KISS
Series: 
Heartbreaker Bay #5
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Author: Jill Shalvis
Release Date:  January 23rd 2018

When love drives you crazy . . .

When sexy Joe Malone never calls after their explosive kiss, Kylie shoves him out of her mind. Until she needs a favor, and it’s a doozy. Something precious to her has been stolen and there’s only one person with unique finder-and-fixer skills that can help—Joe. It means swallowing her pride and somehow trying to avoid the temptation to throttle him—or seduce him.

the best thing to do . . .

No, Joe didn’t call after the kiss. He’s the fun time guy, not the forever guy. And Kylie, after all she’s been through, deserves a good man who will stay. But everything about Kylie makes it damned hard to focus, and though his brain knows what he has to do, his heart isn’t getting the memo.

Read more

New & Upcoming Releases: February 12-16

Who’s ready for another awesome new release week in romance-land?


AVAILABLE NOW


PLAYING HOUSE by Amy Andrews

Eleanor is content with her boring life—mostly. She’s even fine being the quirky sister in a bevy of beauties. So imagine her surprise when one of her brother’s Sydney Smoke mates hits on her at an engagement party. Her. The weird sister, who wears vintage dresses and prefers her books to parties.

Bodie is shocked the next morning to find the soft, sexy virgin who seduced him with corsets is his best friend’s little sister. If he could kick his own ass, he would. And two months later, she’s got an even bigger surprise for him. Now he needs to convince the corset-loving wallflower that he loves her uniqueness if they’ve got a chance at forever.

He always did love a challenge…

Each book in the Sydney Smoke Rugby series is STANDALONE:
* Playing By Her Rules
* Playing It Cool
* Playing the Player
* Playing With Forever
* Playing House


FORGET ME NOT by Brooke Blaine

Three sugars, two creamers.

Read more

Review: Moonlight Sins by Jennifer L. Armentrout

MOONLIGHT SINS
Series: de Vincent Series #1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Release Date: January 30, 2018

New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout delivers the unforgettable story of a woman whose new life has just begun—but may end in murder…

Julia Hughes has always played it safe until she learned a very painful lesson. Now Julia’s starting over with a job in the Louisiana bayou—and a scorching encounter with a stranger, only to discover he’s Lucian de Vincent… her new employer. The de Vincent brothers share a massive fortune and a dark reputation. Julia cares for their troubled sister, but a menacing presence in the mansion—and the ever-present temptation of Lucian—prove dangerously distracting.

Lucian’s grandmother claimed de Vincent men fall in love once—and hard. Apparently, it’s Lucian’s turn. Julia’s compassionate care of his twin makes Lucian want to lay himself bare. But some secrets are better for Julia not to know.

Read more

Review & Excerpt: The Coaching Hours by Sara Ney

THE COACHING HOURS
Series: 
How to Date a Douchebag #4
Genre: New Adult Romance
Author: Sara Ney
Release Date: February 5, 2018

THERE ARE NO DOUCHEBAGS IN THIS STORY.

Well, there are, but they’re not who this story is about.

This story is about me—the coach’s daughter.

When I moved to Iowa to live with my dad, the university’s take-no-prisoners wrestling coach, I thought transferring would be easy as pie—living with my father would be temporary, and he’d make sure his douchebag wrestlers left me alone.

Wrong on both counts.

ASSHOLES ALWAYS COME OUT OF THE WOODWORK WHEN THE STAKES ARE HIGH.

A bet is placed, and I’m on the table. After one humiliating night and too much alcohol, I find the last nice guy on campus. And when he offers to rent me his spare bedroom, I go all in. It’s time for the nice guy to finish first.

Midnight chats and spilling my problems turn to lingering touches.

Read more

Blog Tour: Midnight Valentine by JT Geissinger

MIDNIGHT VALENTINE
Genre:
Contemporary Romance
Author:
J.T. Geissinger
Release Date:
February 6, 2018

A hauntingly powerful love story in the tradition of The Notebook and The Time Traveler’s Wife.

“How can you remember someone you’ve never met?”

Megan and Cassidy were childhood sweethearts who thought they’d be together forever, but fate had other plans. Soon after they were married, Cass’s life was tragically cut short. Still grieving her soul mate five years later, Megan moves to the small town of Seaside, Oregon, hoping to rebuild her life.

Her first night there, she meets the town recluse, Theo. Withdrawn, guarded, and mysteriously silent since a terrible accident left him scarred, Theo takes an instant and inexplicable dislike to Megan. But as their paths cross again and again, Megan becomes convinced there’s more to Theo than meets the eye.

When she discovers the reason for his silence, his nightmares, and especially his pointed dislike, Megan becomes convinced of something far more astonishing.

Read more
Copyright © 2015 · Dirty Girl Romance

%d bloggers like this: