REVIEW: Heresy by Lily White

Genre: Contemporary Romance Romance
Series: Antihero Inferno #4
Author: Lily White
Release Date: April 26, 2023

Sixth Circle
Also Known as Shane Carter

There are no rules with this man.
No courtesies.
No acceptable behaviors he’ll conform to in order to be accepted.

He marches to his own beat.
Gives the finger to expectations.
And does whatever pleases him because nobody can control him.

Absolute Chaos.
Shane is the last person you want walking into your world.

It’s too bad he walked into mine.
Now I can’t get rid of him.
Not that I’m sure I want to.

He wants something from me.
He’s playing a game.
And every time we come together, I can’t help feeling like I’m dancing with the Devil.

It all started with a chance meeting.
With the exchange of a few angry words.
And now that I’m trapped in this man’s maze, I fear I won’t be strong enough to resist being seduced.

*** Each novel in the series depicts a unique romance, but the plots through each book connect in one world. For the best experience, read the series in order.

Nine Ruthless Men. Nine Unrepentant Sinners. Nine Irresistible Manipulators.



In the Series (Kindle Unlimited)

Treachery (Book 1) – FREE APRIL 26-30, 2023

Series Links (Kindle Unlimited):

Fraud (Book 2)

Violence (Book 3)


I’ve known him for less than five minutes, and already I know I want nothing to do with him.

When I saw Lily announce that she’s back to writing, I was thrilled. When I saw that she’ll finally releasing book 4 in her Antihero Inferno, I was damn near rabid. So you best believe that I was on this book immediately after it hit my kindle. And while it’s over 500 pages, I devoured this in one sitting. And it was worth every painful second of the wait.

He truly is a drug, this man. A high so damn addicting that I’ll never recover if I lose him.

Now did I remember anything from the previous books? Absolutely not. So I did have to reread the last few chapters of Violence to jog my memory. So when I tell you that you need to read this series in order, believe me. As I’ve come to learn in the previous book, the author is ending us with her endings. This is a continuing story arc that you simply need to read in order to understand.

Heresy is Shane’s story. Shane was the bad boy that instantly caught my attention with his irreverent ways in Treachery. I was dying to meet the woman that would bring this playboy to his knees. And Brinley definitely delivered. This was a woman that was no pushover. Growing up, her private investigator father raised her to trust no one and always watch her back. As a grown woman desperately looking and whose father dissapeared, the last thing thing she needs is a complication in the form of Shane. What starts with barbs and banter when they randomly run into each other, soon turns to something else entirely when Shane realizes who she is. And then what he has to do to get answers that she holds to the Inferno’s plans.

As always, it was packed with a layer of suspense in along the steamy romance. And while we get a little satisfaction with the romantic HEA, the story leaves you with more questions than when you started. And the tease at the end for Damon’s book? BRING. IT. ON.


Lily White is a romance writer who likes to dabble on the taboo side of eroticism. She is most known for her Masters Series, Target This, Wishing Well, and Asylum. In addition to dark romance Lily writes contemporary romance, taboo romance, and psychological thrillers. Lily enjoys stretching her writing muscles by continuing to challenge herself with each book she publishes.

Social Media Links:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Website

Speak Your Mind


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © 2015 · Dirty Girl Romance

%d bloggers like this: