Review: ★Everything I Left Unsaid★ by M. O’Keefe

Review- Everything I left Unsaid
Everything I Left Unsaid
Series: Everything I Left Unsaid #1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Author: M. O’Keefe
Release Date: October 13, 2015add-to-goodreads-button311

25387181-3

Fans of Jodi Ellen Malpas, K. Bromberg, and Joanna Wylde will be unable to resist this sexy, deeply intimate tale of a woman running from her past, and the darkly mysterious man who sets her free. 

I didn’t think answering someone else’s cellphone would change my life. But the stranger with the low, deep voice on the other end of the line tempted me, awakened my body, set me on fire. He was looking for someone else. Instead he found me.

And I found a hot, secret world where I felt alive for the first time.

His name was Dylan, and, strangely, he made me feel safe. Desired. Compelled. Every dark thing he asked me to do, I did. Without question. I longed to meet him, but we were both keeping secrets. And mine were dangerous. If I took the first step, if I got closer to Dylan—emotionally, physically—then I wouldn’t be hiding anymore. I would be exposed, with nothing left to surrender but the truth. And my truth could hurt us both.

Buy LinksAmazon / iBooks

Review

4 starsEILU-DGR

How far would she go?
She wanted dark? He had all the dark. All of it. And he’d show her every midnight corner of it.

How do you review a book where even the slightest detail can be a major spoiler? I’ve been struggling with writing this for days now because of this. I write something, then change my mind and delete it. Quite the conundrum I have myself here. If I can give you one piece of advice with this book? Go in absolutely blind. Don’t read reviews. Any reviews. Even mine (though I will keep it absolutely spoiler free). But this is just one of those books where what makes it good is the not knowing. You guess a detail here and there but you just never know exactly where it will go.

In the end it wasn’t a decision. Dylan was an instinct. An urge, like a tide in my blood.

Think a modern retelling of Beauty and The Beast, and yet not quite. This book was nothing I expected and yet I couldn’t seem to put it down. The less you know going into it, the more you’d enjoy.

My entire life I’d spent caring…soaking up every mood, decoding every silence. So attuned to everyone else around me that I’d practically evaporated.

Annie is running. She’s spent days on the road running from a past that still haunts her. Ending up in a trailer park and answering a stranger’s cell phone left behind in her trailer irrevocably changes everything for her with the sound of his voice. Dylan is a mystery, and while they know nothing about each other and keep their dark secrets close to their vests, there’s a draw they feel that’s unquestionable. What begins is almost a dare of sorts, a sexually liberating experience for Annie who has only known a reserved life completely isolated from everything. Dylan feeds a sexual hunger in her that she never knew. But the secrets they both keep can cost them everything in the end.

He’d learned the hard way to keep his wants and desires on a short list. Wanting too much, either one thing or a million, only meant he wouldn’t get it. He was clumsy with fragile things- always trying to hold onto them so hard they broke.

This book was unlike anything I’ve read in a long while. It’s super sexy even though the main characters spend a large part of the story not having met physically. That only serves to stoke a fire of chemistry that practically ignites every page by the end.

Dylan is a very compelling character though his past and even his present is clouded in mystery for most of the book. This is Annie’s side of the story and you get it revealed to you piece by piece until the entire devastating puzzle is laid out before you. Annie is not the typical heroine I enjoy reading about. She’s reserved, weak, a shell of a person that she could be due to her upbringing. Dylan feeds a darker hunger inside her that she never knew she had. And while I wanted to think that the things they do are almost out of character for her, it also oddly fit. I’m not even sure how to explain it.

The story itself was addictingly good, though clearly there’s still much more to the puzzle yet to be revealed. The writing is compelling and captivating and draws you in from the very first chapter. Be advised that there’s a hell of a cliffhanger at the end, but luckily book 2 is releasing just a short month after.


Pre-Order The Truth About Him, releasing November 17, 2015

25387182

We played our roles, told each other lies.

But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We’re face-to-face and our relationship is very, very real.

We still have secrets—but so much is crystal clear:

The thrilling danger.

The raw, naked desire.

The need to keep feeling the way he makes me feel. Forever.

Dylan is putting up walls, trying to keep me safe, but he can’t shut me out. He has seen my darkness and rescued me. Now it’s my turn, if only he will let me.

Buy-Links10

Amazon

Speak Your Mind

*

Copyright © 2015 · Dirty Girl Romance

%d bloggers like this: