ARC Review: ★The Truth About Him★ by M. O’Keefe

Review-TTAHThe Truth About Him
Series: Everything I Left Unsaid #2
Genre: Erotic, Contemporary Romance
Release Date: November 24, 2015
Author: Molly O’Keefeadd-to-goodreads-button-2

25387182

For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O’Keefe’s breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul.
 
We played our roles, told each other lies.

But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We’re face-to-face and our relationship is very, very real.

We still have secrets—but so much is crystal clear:

The thrilling danger.

The raw, naked desire.

The need to keep feeling the way he makes me feel. Forever.

Dylan is putting up walls, trying to keep me safe, but he can’t shut me out. He has seen my darkness and rescued me. Now it’s my turn, if only he will let me.

Buy-Links10Amazon / iBooks

Review4 starsThe Truth About Him- DGR

 

The truth, our truth, was complicated. But it was beautiful. And it was real.

What started in the erotically charged Everything I Left Unsaid, now comes to a gripping conclusion with The Truth About Him. What a ride this book was and so different from the first one too, in the best of ways.

I was completely captivated with Dylan and Annie’s story from the very beginning, and that only became even more so with this one. It’s like Everything I Left Unsaid was the set up for this book. It reels you in with a slower paced story, just to leave your head reeling with the events in Truth About Him. It’s one of those books that you’ll want to read cover to cover without putting it down, and that’s exactly what I did.


She owned me. Despondent and wrecked, smiling and bright- it didn’t matter. I was hers.

If you haven’t yet read EILU, my review will be absolutely spoiler free for both books.

Molly O’Keefe left readers with a hell of a cliffhanger at the end of the first book. TTAH picks up exactly where it left off, with Annie’s past that she’s running from coming back for her. But this book isn’t about Annie. We got to know her in the first one. No. This one has everything to do with the enigma that is Dylan Daniels and the past that he’s desperately trying to keep in the shadows. His estranged father, his dangerous MC member brother, his accident and everything after it; all of it comes to a head in this story.

I was used to being one thing. And one thing at a time. That’s all I could hold. And what she wanted from me, what she was asking, was messy. It was human and fraught with disaster. And I had no idea if I could do it.

He knows that after everything that Annie has been through, the last thing she needs is the likes of a man like him. He needs to drive her away with everything that he’s got, but he’s completely incapable of it. Especially since Annie is determined to bring him even closer and unearth all the secrets that he’s buried.

I was a fucking Daniels. We didn’t love, we crashed. We destroyed. We burned everything in fire.

This book will answer any and all questions you may have had and then some. It’s much quicker paced, filled with quite a bit of suspense on top of everything else. It’s also just as sexy if not more so than it’s predecessor
TTAH-DGRI was incapable of setting this down for even a second and read it in one sitting. While the author gives an incredibly satisfying conclusion for the romance, there are quite a bit loose ends that we’re left with in the form of secondary characters. Mainly Max and Blake who I’m basically salivating to get a story for. I managed to stalk down Molly to inquire about their books and was beyond thrilled when she confirmed that Max will be getting his story next.

A suspenseful and erotically charged conclusion to a fantastic duet that will only leave you begging for more. Definitely a big rec from this girl. But I recommend setting aside a few days, because you will not want to put it down and if you haven’t read the first book yet, you’ll want to read them back to back. I can’t wait for more from this author. She’s definitely one to watch out for!


Don’t miss the first book in this duet25387181My review / Purchase

Comments

  1. Michelle La Bruno says:

    Love these books! Read the 2nd in 2 days! Still want more…..Can’t wait to get my hands on Max. And please go on with Blake!! Love YOU! Your writing is how I envision love, and all the things left unsaid!

Speak Your Mind

*

Copyright © 2015 · Dirty Girl Romance

%d bloggers like this: